Skrillex anyone??

General Music talk.

Moderator: manuel

Skrillex anyone??

Postby moki » Thu Dec 01, 2011 5:09 am

I'm not usually one for dubstep, but I like some Skrillex (Sonny Moore) songs. They're really hardcore :xd:

Anyone else care for it?
moki
Indies Member
Indies Member

Re: Skrillex anyone??

Postby blindwhatif » Tue Dec 06, 2011 8:00 am

i like skrillex hehe im kinda new to the dubstep scene but ive been listening to some skrillex =o
Gaki-san fan forever
blindwhatif
Perfect Style Member
Perfect Style Member

Postby Thinkalil » Tue Dec 06, 2011 8:13 am

I'm pretty new to dubstep also but Skirllex happens to be my favorite artist. Deadmau5 is pretty good, too.

Some songs I've got from Skrillex are: First of the Year (Equinox), Scary Monster and Nice Sprites, Cinema (Skrillex Remix), My Name is Skrillex and Rock N' Rock (Will Take You to the Mountain).

I wanted to see him on the Mothership Tour but found out too late :(
Thinkalil
Kiss Gravity U Sound Best
Kiss Gravity U Sound Best

Postby Manaboo » Fri Jan 20, 2012 10:43 pm

I cannot with that stuff, it's just too noisy and lacks melody or structure.

To me it's just experimental synthesizer and heavy beats haha
Manaboo
Dream Fighter
Dream Fighter

Postby glaspar » Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:31 am

i went to a skrillex gig in nottingham...it was CRAZY. like literally. I don't think you'll ever see a Perfume concert like that. hahahha. there's just something mesmerising about 1 dj being able to spin tracks that'll make a crowd go bananas.

Maybe Perfume should just do a dubstep song, get out of that electro-pop genre a bit. That would be cool. :P

These guys opened for the skrillex concert - Koan Sound - I thought their sound was great too, a different take on dubstep

but even dubstep has moved on .... there's a new wave starting to happen called post-dubstep (much like how post-rock was a response to the wave of rock) check it out!

glaspar
Indies Member
Indies Member